

Home Search Collections Journals About Contact us My IOPscience

2nd International Conference on Mathematical Modeling in Physical Sciences 2013 (IC-MSQUARE 2013)

This content has been downloaded from IOPscience. Please scroll down to see the full text.

2014 J. Phys.: Conf. Ser. 490 011001

(http://iopscience.iop.org/1742-6596/490/1/011001)

View the table of contents for this issue, or go to the journal homepage for more

Download details:

IP Address: 134.83.1.242

This content was downloaded on 01/06/2015 at 13:43

Please note that terms and conditions apply.

Journal of Physics: Conference Series **490** (2014) 011001

doi:10.1088/1742-6596/490/1/011001

Preface

The second International Conference on Mathematical Modeling in Physical Sciences (IC-MSQUARE) took place at Prague, Czech Republic, from Sunday 1 September to Thursday 5 September 2013.

The Conference was attended by more than 280 participants and hosted about 400 oral, poster, and virtual presentations while counted more than 600 pre-registered authors. The second IC-MSQUARE consisted of different and diverging workshops and thus covered various research fields where Mathematical Modeling is used, such as Theoretical/Mathematical Physics, Neutrino Physics, Non-Integrable Systems, Dynamical Systems, Computational Nanoscience, Biological Physics, Computational Biomechanics, Complex Networks, Stochastic Modeling, Fractional Statistics, DNA Dynamics, Macroeconomics.

The scientific program was rather heavy since after the Keynote and Invited Talks in the morning, three parallel sessions were running every day. However, according to all attendees, the program was excellent with high level of talks and the scientific environment was fruitful, thus all attendees had a creative time.

We would like to thank the Keynote Speaker and the Invited Speakers for their significant contribution to IC-MSQUARE. We also would like to thank the Members of the International Advisory and Scientific Committees as well as the Members of the Organizing Committee.

The Conference Chairmen

Theodosios Christodoulakis University of Athens Elias Vagenas RCAAM of the Academy of Athens

Dimitrios Vlachos University of Peloponnese

International Advisory Committee

- Professor Constantino Tsallis, Centro Brasileiro de Perquisas Fisicas, Brazil
- Professor Athanasios S. Fokas, University of Cambridge, UK
- Professor Hentrik J. Jensen, Imperial College London, UK
- Professor George E. Karniadakis, Brown University, USA
- Professor John E. Straub, Boston University, USA
- Professor Jorge Zanelli, Centro de Estudios Científicos (CECs), Chile

International Scientific Committee

- Bari Ferenc, University of Szeged, Hungary
- Mark Cross, Swansea University, UK
- Morten Hjorth-Jensen, University of Oslo, Norway
- Nathan A Baker, Pacific Northwest National Laboratory, Richland, WA, USA

doi:10.1088/1742-6596/490/1/011001

- Nikolas Markatos, National Technical University of Athens, Greece
- Shiyi Chen, Peking University, People's Republic of China
- Kostas Kokkotas, Eberhard Karls University of Tübingen, Germany
- Sergey Nazarenko, University of Warwick, UK
- Rho Shin Myong, Gyeongsang National University, Republic of Korea
- Michel A. Van Hove, City University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong
- Jacob Barhen, Oak Ridge Natl. Lab, Oak Ridge, USA
- Javier Hernández-Andrés, University of Granada, Spain
- Maia Martcheva, University of Florida, USA
- Emilio Elizalde, CSIC, Barcelona, Spain
- Angelo Tartaglia, Politecnico di Torino, Italy
- Yoshiharu Yamamoto, The University of Tokyo, Japan
- Amaury Mouchet, Université de Tours, France
- Mairi Sakellariadou, King's College of London, UK
- Kostas Skenderis, University of Amsterdam, The Netherlands
- Orfeu Bertolami, University of Porto, Portugal
- Saurya Das, University of Lethbridge, Canada
- Theocharis Kosmas, University of Ioannina
- Damianos Sakas, University of Peloponnese, Greece

Keynote Speaker

• Athanasios S. Fokas, University of Cambridge, UK

Invited Speakers

- Mairi Sakellariadou, King's College, University of London, UK
- Eugenio Bianchi, Perimeter Institute, Canada
- George M. Spyrou, BRFAA, Greece
- José Fernando Mendes, Universidade de Aveiro, Portugal
- Marika Taylor, University of Southampton, UK

Editors:

- Dr Elias C. Vagenas, RCAAM of the Academy of Athens, Greece
- Prof Dimitrios S. Vlachos, University of Peloponnese, Greece

Co-Editors:

- Dr Sergio L. Cacciatori, Università dell'Insubria, Italy
- Prof Jose D. Edelstein, University of Santiago de Compostela, Spain
- Dr George M. Spyrou, BRF of the Academy of Athens, Greece
- Prof Jorge Pullin, Louisiana State University, United States
- Prof Douglas A. Singleton, California State University, Fresno, United States
- Prof Bernd Bruegmann, University of Jena, Germany

Journal of Physics: Conference Series 490 (2014) 011001

doi:10.1088/1742-6596/490/1/011001

- Prof Saurya Das, University of Lethbridge, Canada
- Prof Kalman Varga, Vanderbilt University, United States
- Prof Young Min Song, Pusan National University, Korea, South
- Dr Julian Sienkiewicz, Warsaw University of Technology, Poland
- Dr Clement B. Ampadu, United States
- Prof Bojin Zheng, South-Central University for Nationalities, China, China
- Dr Babur M. Mirza, Quaid-i-Azam University, Pakistan
- Prof Jonas Fransson, Uppsala university, Sweden
- Dr Marco Zoli, University of Camerino, Italy
- Dr Odysseas T. Kosmas, University of Erlangen-Nuremberg, Germany
- Prof Jose M. Machado, São Paulo State University, Brazil
- Dr Colin Wilmott, Nottingham Trent University, United Kingdom
- Prof Liviu Chibotaru, University of Leuven, Belgium
- Dr Kaushik Ghosh, ST. Xavier's College (Autonomous), India
- Dr Federico Colecchia, Brunel University, United Kingdom
- Prof Emilio Elizalde, ICE-CSIC and IEEC, Spain
- Dr Lorenzo Iorio, Ministero dell'Istruzione, dell'Università e della Ricerca, Italy